Why Isn’t UltimateFavesPRO On The Android Market?

Update: This post is out-dated. UltimateFavesPRO can be downloaded directly from the market :-)

I get daily e-mails from users asking me why don’t I publish UltimateFavesPRO on the Android market?

The answer is very simple: I wish I could but I simply can’t. In order to publish paid apps on the Android market you need a Google Checkout account, and since I’m not a US resident, I cannot open one!

So I looked for an alternative solution, and eventually the application is available for purchase right here on the blog, using PayPal. Maybe you don’t find this the ideal solution for you, and like I said, publishing on the Android market would be my first choice as well. So if you like UltimateFaves and wish to buy UltimateFavesPRO, please don’t let it stop you. Once Google Checkout will open up to more countries I will publish on the Android market as well.

10 Responses to Why Isn’t UltimateFavesPRO On The Android Market?

  1. Jeff says:

    have you considered publishing your app to the slide me market?

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Are you talking about the free version, or the paid version?
      The paid version was published on SlideME until yesterday (27.11.09), and I removed it from there. Buying the application on the blog is the way that most people prefer, it’s very simple and it’s done by PayPal.
      Also, it’s more convenient for me to receive the money from PayPal, than from SlideME, which require more bureaucracy.

  2. Ah! Silly me, I read the next post before this one, so please ignore ,y comments in the other post about SlideMe, I’ll sort out getting the app through the blog the next time I’m online proper ;-)

  3. Steve says:

    I purchased UltimateFavesPRO on SlideME, so I have no email. I justed had to reformat my SD card, so I am reinstalling everything. All of my paid programs from the Market are easy. Do I have to repurchase UltimateFavesPRO?

    • Steve says:

      I purchased the upgrade. I have no problem with the extra couple of dollars. However, I STILL have not received an email. Is there an email address or somewhere I can write about this?

  4. Lior Gonnen says:

    Steve,
    It might have reached your spam folder, but I’ve sent you a new download link, just in case.

    You are always welcome to e-mail me directly as well.

  5. Joy says:

    On the Nexus One, I needed to go to Menu > Settings > Applications and check the box for Unknown sources to allow the installation of a non-Market application in order to install this app.

    Can I go backe and uncheck that box now that UltimateFavesPro has been installed?

  6. John says:

    If i purchase it, how will it get om my phone?

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      When you purchase the application and the transaction completes, you will receive an e-mail with a download link. The downloaded file will have an .apk extension, which stands for “Android Package”. This is the installation file. Simply click on the download file, and the application will install in the same way you are familiar with from the Android market.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

