UltimateFavesPRO 2.5 is available on the Android Market!

UltimateFavesPRO v2.5 is now available on the market with the following changes and updates:

  • This is the first time the PRO version is available on the market. Thanks to the new PayPal API that allows in-app purchase, UltimateFavesPRO can be enjoyed world wide, and is not limited to countries that have Google Checkout access. This will also allow me to release more frequent updates and for you to get them.
  • New plugins infrastructure. Currently, all the familiar plugins are included in the app, but I might make them available as separate downloads in the future for a much smaller .apk. This will happen only once the new plugin design will be tested with new and more complex plugins. (I have some really cool things planned!). I might even open up this infrastructure for 3rd party developers.
  • Android 2.0+ contacts and accounts support. Put any number/e-mail of any of your contacts from any of your accounts in the carousels. Fully integrates with HTC’s SenseUI (Facebook images, etc)
  • Improved OpenGL rendering using VBO’s.
  • Main menu now appears as a dialog menu.
  • Tons of small other things, many of them are behind the scenes, and I’ll share them with you when I release the new upcoming features.
  • I’ve listened to all of your complaints and requests. Many bugs have been fixed, and many new features are on the way.

I want to thank all the people who supported the app while it was not available on the market and purchased it directly via the blog.

Existing customers, please follow these steps to enjoy the new version, and all following updates:

  • Uninstall your current copy.
  • Download the update from the Android market.
  • Send me an e-mail with the following details: Your phone’s IMEI
    (From you home screen: Menu -> Settings -> About phone -> Phone Identity -> IMEI
    - OR -
    Menu -> Settings -> About phone -> Status -> IMEI) and the e-mail used in your PayPal purchase, and I will send you an activation code. (Verizon / CDMA phone users: That would me your MEID)
  • Launch the new version, go to Menu -> Settings -> Enter license key, and put the new activation key to enjoy unlimited carousels!

UltimateFavesPRO v2.5

8 Responses to UltimateFavesPRO 2.5 is available on the Android Market!

  1. DocJava says:

    Works great on my new Droid X. Especially nice since Motorola’s widgets suck not to mention more functional. Thanks, excellent job.

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Thanks! I’m glad you like it :)
      I think you’re one of the first Droid-X users that has the app (if not the very first…). Definitely a great looking device.

      If you want, you can send a screen capture of your favorite carousel on your Droid-X and I’ll post it on the blog.

      Oh, and it would be great if you could share your positive experience and rate us on: http://101bestandroidapps.com/app/UltimateFavesPRO/556/
      Thanks,
      Lior

  2. ChrisT1981 says:

    Trying to buy from within the app fails. I have a german paypal account which is setup for direct debit and confirmed to work.

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Hi Chris,
      Since the purchase process is done entirely using the PayPal API, the only way I can get more information about the problem, is by looking at the log file of your device after the purchase failure.
      To send the log, download an app called “Log collector” from the market, perform the problematic scenario, and then launch Log Collector and send the log to my e-mail. I will send you an analysis shortly afterwards.

  3. Jeff Schallenberg says:

    I have UFP 1.2 on my Archos 5 Internet Tablet, which is stuck with Android 1.6.

    Is there any chance of me upgrading to UFP 2.5, or is the later version restricted to Android 2+?

    • Jeff Schallenberg says:

      Update:
      I was able to download Ultimate Faves free version 2.2.1 from Softpedia. It installed and works fine – but I cannot buy the Pro version because it’s not on the Android Market (as seen from my Android 1.6 device).

      Is there any way I can buy the 2.2.1 (or later) version – via PayPal, for example?

      - Jeff

      • Lior Gonnen says:

        UFP 1.2 has more features and more bug fixes than UltimateFaves 2.2.1 (free).

        You should stick to your pro version, and get the latest version from the market once you upgrade your device to Android 2.x

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      UFP 2.5 and above is only supported on Android 2.0 and above.
      P.S: We have moved to our official web site (http://ultimatefaves.com/)
      Please post future questions there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

