UltimateFavesPRO v2.7 – Quality Release

UltimateFavesPRO v2.7 is available on the market. This release is intended mostly to bring you a higher quality product.

It includes the following changes:

  • Higher image quality (doubled texture resolution).
  • Added missing context-menu items to contact-cards in carousel.
  • When calling/emailing/SMSing a contact using the context-menu, a dialog lets you select the desired phone/e-mail if more than one exists.
  • Fixed a bug that caused some of the image overlays (small phone/email/etc. indicators) not to appear.
  • Smoother carousel rotation (Bigger sin/cos lookup-table)

When long-pressing a contact card, the improved context menu will be shown.

When selecting "Call contact" from a contact-card's context menu, a dialog will be displayed letting you select the desired number to use

2 Responses to UltimateFavesPRO v2.7 – Quality Release

  1. Dale Mensch says:

    Problem on G1 running Cyanogenmod 6.0.0:
    I recently rooted my phone, and UltimateFaves now ForceCloses on the Settings screen. Consistently when I scroll past Background Color.
    The app itself still runs fine and I use it all the time.
    Love the app- sorry I busted my copy with my hackery :-(

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Hello Dale,
      1. We’ve moved to a new website (http://ultimatefaves.com/). Please post future comments there.
      2. Please send me the logcat after the crash asap. I’m working on a new update now (custom icons!), and using the log I can fix it immediately.
      3. I’m glad you love it :) I’d appreciate any help I can get in spreading the word (forums, facebook, etc.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

