UltimateFavesPRO v1.0.2

UltimateFavesPRO v1.0.2 includes the following changes:

  • Supports Motorola Droid, and any other high-resolution devices.
  • Works with high-resolution textures (128×128, instead of 64×64 before) for sharp and clear images.
  • Added two LED-buttons near the carousel name, which are configurable per-carousel:
  • Labels – When enabled, labels appear under the carousel items.
  • Info – When enabled the info-bar will display enhanced information on the current selected item in the carousel.
UltimateFavesPRO1.0.2-Pic1

Info-bar is enabled, labels are disabled.

UltimateFavesPRO1.0.2-Pic2

High-resolution textures, info-bar disabled, labels enabled

14 Responses to UltimateFavesPRO v1.0.2

  1. Greg says:

    SlideMe is not working for apps. How about uploading to android market?

  2. Lior Gonnen says:

    I would if I could.
    To publish a paid-app on the Android market, you need to open a Google Checkout account, which Google made available only in the US (and in another very small list of counties).
    Since I’m not a US resident I cannot open an account there and here SlideME comes to the rescue. They are working with many different payment providers world wide.

    I don’t know what you mean by ‘not working for apps’, I’m sure UltimateFavesPRO could get much more publicity on the market, but this is not currently a feasible option.

  3. Len Cutler says:

    i am not able to register on Slideme to purchase Ultimatefaves pro. How can i buy it?

  4. Bugie says:

    Hi, I just registered at mobentoo and bought this app. Great work, some issues you already know to be solved and then it will be perfect. 😉

    @Len: After registration you’ll return to the start page without any notification. This is confusing. I tried to register again and I got the message that my mail adress is already registered. So just try to log on.

    Another hint: It’s not possible to search – neither via the mobentoo app nor on the web site. You’ll find Ultimate Faves PRO in category “productivity”.

    @Lior: Maybe you should write a blog article about how to buy your app via mobentoo as it’s very confusing and complicated at the moment.

    Kind regards,
    Florian

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Hi Florian,
      Thanks for the feedback. I will add a post like you suggested, since I’ve been answering e-mails from users who have had such problems all morning 🙂
      Anyhow, I’m also looking into publishing to another market: http://AndAppStore.com, and to allow direct purchase on the blog via PayPal, but it’ll take a few more days.
      Their search actually doesn’t work at the moment, that’s surprising, anyhow, the direct link is: https://mobentoo.com/application/ultimate-faves-pro, and you can also get to this link by clicking on the big UltimateFaves logo on the right 🙂

  5. Bugie says:

    Hello again,

    and another request again. 🙂
    Could you remove these LED-buttons and make it configurable via options menu? For me it would be the best solution if nothing is shown except for the app icons – no info bar, no LEDs etc. even no carousel name. That would be great.

    Thanks and kind regards,
    Florian

  6. Lior Gonnen says:

    I will probably add such an option to the next release. I still have a lot of customization that I want to add.

  7. Albert says:

    I added from my contact list my Faves however not all of the Pictures that in on my contact lit display when I add them to my Carousel, can you tell me how to fix this, I want to have the pic from my contact show.

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Albert,
      UltimateFaves uses whatever picture is stored in your contacts database. In case you’re using an external application for the pictures, and this application doesn’t save the picture to the standard contacts database, UltimateFaves has no way of knowing this.
      I think this can happen on an HTC Hero (Which uses SenseUI instead of the standard home-screen and contacts), and if you use SenseUI’s facebook integration, I think you won’t see these pictures in UltimateFaves.

  8. Brant says:

    I am still having trouble getting my contacts to be viewed (moto droid) and have tried the recommendations on other part of this site about making sure your contacts have a default phone number. Only my gmail contacts are showing up. Any other thoughts. I’m trying this using the free version.

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Hi Brant,
      Currently only the default Gmail account is supported. I didn’t add support for Android 2.0 (or newer) accounts yet.

  9. Juan says:

    I purchase this product but my phone crash and I replaced it. I took down the activating code and now I am trying to enter it on the new phone and it’s not taking it. what should a do?

    • Lior Gonnen says:

      Hi Juan,
      The activation code is unique per phone. You can send me your phone’s MEID along with your PayPal’s e-mail address and I will send you a new activation code.
      Note that there’s now a standard paid version on the market, which once your purchase, you’d be able to download regardless of the device without any activation code.

Leave a comment